County of Maui Hawai'i
Stay ConnectedFacebookTwitterRSS
HomeContact Us
Iao Needle

Go To Search
print pageemail page
Housing, Human Services, and Transportation
Voting Members:
Stacy Crivello, Chair
Gladys C. Baisa, Vice-Chair
Robert Carroll
Don Couch
Don S. Guzman
Riki Hokama 
Michael P. Victorino

Non-Voting Members:
Elle Cochran 
Mike White

Contact Information:
Committee E-Mail
Ph: (808) 270-7838
Fax: (808) 270-7686
Housing, Human Services and Transportation Committee meetings are held in the Council Chamber at 1:30 pm on the Thursday prior to the first and third Friday of each month; however, the schedule is subject to change. The Committee may also periodically schedule site inspections.

Agendas, Minutes, & Other Documents:
View available agendas, minutes, committee reports, list of matters, and items of interest for the Housing, Human Services, and Transportation Committee.

  • Social services programs and related grants, including grants of interests in real property. 
  • Affordable or residential workforce housing programs, excluding expedited approvals of housing projects pursuant to Chapter 201H, Hawaii Revised Statutes, or any successor statute. 
  • Amendments to the Residential Workforce Housing Policy and other affordable housing ordinances. 
  • Operations of the Department of Housing and Human Concerns and the Department of Transportation, including the oversight of any grants they administer. 

Committee Staff:
Legislative Analyst, Michele Yoshimura
Committee Secretary, Tammy Frias
Legislative Attorney, Carla Nakata

Subscribe to Notifications:
Housing, Human Services, and Transportation Committee Agenda and Meeting Notices

Maui County Our County