County of Maui Hawai'i
Stay ConnectedFacebookTwitterRSS
HomeContact Us
Iao Needle

Go To Search
print pageemail page
Planning Committee
Voting Members:
Don Couch, Chair
Robert Carroll, Vice-Chair
Gladys C. Baisa
Elle Cochran
Don S. Guzman
Michael P. Victorino           
Mike White

Non-Voting Members:
Stacy Crivello
Riki Hokama
Contact Information:
Committee E-Mail
Ph: (808) 270-7838
Fax: (808) 270-7686
Planning Committee meetings are held in the Council Chamber at 9:00 am on the Thursday prior to the first and third Fridays of each month; however, the schedule is subject to change. The Committee may also periodically schedule site inspections.

Agendas, Minutes, & Other Documents:
View available agendas, minutes, committee reports, list of matters, and items of interest for the Planning Committee.

Planning Committee duties include reviewing and considering:
  • Processing procedures for the General Plan and community plans 
  • Revisions to and updates of the General Plan and community plans that are not specific to a project, including the Maui Island Plan. 
  • Land use ordinances not specific to a project. 
  • Infrastructure impact fees based on long-range plans. 
  • Operations of the Department of Planning, including the oversight of any grants it administers. 

Committee Staff:
Legislative Attorney, Greg Garneau
Committee Secretary, Pauline Martins
Legislative Attorney, Carla Nakata

Subscribe To Notifications:
Planning Committee Agenda and Meeting Notices

Maui County Our County