Affordable Housing

Affordable Housing Committee meetings are held in the Council Chamber at 1:30 pm on the Wednesday prior to the first and third Friday of each month; however, the schedule is subject to change. The Committee may also periodically schedule site inspections.

Agendas, Minutes, & Other Documents:
View available agendas, minutes for the Affordable Housing Committee.

Effective June 2, 2020, the following documents are now available on   Items List (a listing of committee items), Agendas, Minutes, and Committee Reports.

Effective February 21, 2017, the following committee documents such as Items List and Committee Reports are available at Committee meeting agendas and minutes are available on this page and at
    • Affordable or residential workforce housing programs, including expedited approvals of housing projects pursuant to Chapter 201H, Hawaii Revised Statutes, or any successor statute, and related district boundary amendments.
    • Amendments to the Residential Workforce Housing Policy and other affordable housing ordinances.
    • Homeless programs and related matters.
    • Proposals for increasing the availability or affordability of housing.
    • Operations and performance audits of the Department of Housing and Human Concerns, Housing Division, including the operational oversight of any grants it administers.
    • Implementation of the following General Plan objective: Expand Housing Opportunities for Residents.

Committee Staff:
Legislative Analyst, Alison Stewart
Committee Secretary, Stacey Vinoray
Legislative Attorney, James Forrest

Subscribe to Notifications:

The Subscription List to receive committee agendas via email is now available at - Agenda Updates, *Email Address:  enter your email address in the box, click Submit, view and make your selection(s), and then click Submit.  You will receive a confirmation email from the County of Maui Hawaii.

Voting Members:
 Tasha Kama,
 Michael J. Molina,
Riki Hokama
Alice L. Lee
Keani N.W. Rawlins-Fernandez
Shane M. Sinenci
Yuki Lei K. Sugimura

Non-Voting Members:
Kelly T. King
Tamara Paltin
Contact Information:
Committee E-Mail
Ph: (808) 270-7838
Fax: (808) 270-7686