South Maui Advisory Committee to the Maui Planning Commission


This committee advises the Maui Planning Commission on matters related to Paia-Haiku and carries out duties delegated to it by the Maui Planning Commission.

The committee meets on an ad hoc basis when there is a project to review.

Agendas, Minutes, & Meeting Materials

View most recent Agenda/Minutes | View all Meeting Materials*
View All Agendas & Minutes
Note:*Meeting Materials are posted as they become available. 

  • Thomas Cook
  • Debra Hughes
  • Daniel Kanahele
  • Robin Knox
  • Michael Moran
  • Frank Pikrone
  • Robert Weltman
  • Raymond Phillips
  • Bruce Bond

Appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the County Council these seven members, residents of the South Maui district. To be eligible for appointment, a person must be a resident of this district for at least 90 consecutive days immediately preceding the appointment by the Mayor.

  1. Planning Department

    Phone: (808) 270-7735
    Fax: (808) 270-7634

  1. Office of the Mayor

    Phone: (808) 270-7855