Salary Commission


The Salary Commission determines the compensation of elected officials, department heads and first deputies or first assistants of all County departments.


View available agendas for the Salary Commission meetings.


  • Clark Abbott -- Chair (Pukalani) 3/31/2023
  • Dawnalyn Fujiwara -- Vice Chair (Wailuku) 3/31/2022
  • Peter Martin (Kahului) 3/31/2023
  • Stanford Lanias (Waikapu) 3/31/2024
  • Dr. Scott Parker (Kahului) 3/31/2024
  • Edwin Misaki (Molokai) 3/31/2025
  • Tambara Garrick (Lahaina) 3/31/2025
  • Andrew Ho (Kula) 3/31/2026
  • Grant Nakama (Wailuku) 3/31/2026
All nine members of the council are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the County Council.

Contact Information

Supporting Department: Office of the Mayor
Phone: (808) 270-7855