Commission on Healing Solutions for Homelessness

The commission is established to protect and promote public health, safety, and welfare of residents and maintain the commitment of aloha 'aina. As an advisory group, the commission will provide recommendations to the council and the administration on funding and policies to help combat and eliminate homelessness and poverty in Maui county.

Agendas and Minutes
View most recent Agenda/Minutes | View all Meeting Documents*
 View all Agendas & Minutes
Note: *Meeting Documents are posted as they become available.

View Previous Meetings - Video

The specified legislation is according to MCC Chapter 2.31 (11 members:  One member from each of the nine council residency areas and two members appointed by the Mayor, of which one member must have demonstrated expertise in native Hawaiian traditional and customary practices, one member must be of the clergy or faith-based leader, one representative from the Maui Homeless Alliance, and one member who was formerly or is currently experiencing homelessness)

  • Zhantell Lindo (Molokai) 3/31/2026 - Native Hawaiian traditional and customary practices expert (Council Residency)
  • Lisa-Ann Kahaleauki (Makawao) 3/31/2026 (Mayoral appointee)
  • Rochelle Kimiko Tempo (Kahulu) 03/31/2026 - Representative from Maui Homeless Alliance (Mayoral appointee)
  • Lisa Darcy (Kula) 3/31/2024 - Experienced or experiencing homelessness (Council Residency)
  • Charleen Naomi Crozier (Upcountry) 3/31/2024 (Council Residency)
  • John Tomoso (Kahului) 3/31/2024 - Clergy member or faith-based leader (Council Residency)
  • Vince William Razo (Kihei) 03/31/2024 (Council Residency)
  • Eyke Leinani Brath Hurdman (Napili) 03/31/2026 (Council Residency)
  • Leonani Pahukoa Meyer (East Maui) 03/31/2026 (Council Residency)
  • Jewelyn Liliuokalani Omoana Kahele (Makawao) 03/31/2026 (Council Residency)
  • Nena Marie Hart (Lanai) 03/31/2026 (Council Residency)
Additional Information