Policy and Intergovernmental Affairs

Policy and Intergovernmental Affairs Committee meetings are held in the Council Chamber at 9:00 am on the Mondays prior to the first and third Fridays of each month; however, the schedule is subject to change. The Committee may also periodically schedule site inspections.

Agendas, Minutes, and Other Documents:
View available agendas, minutes, committee reports, list of matters, and items of interest for the Policy and Intergovernmental Affairs Committee.
Voting Members:
Michael P. Victorino,
Don Couch,
Gladys C. Baisa
Robert Carroll
Elle Cochran
Stacy Crivello
Don S. Guzman
Riki Hokama
Mike White

Contact Information:
Committee E-Mail
Ph: (808) 270-7838
Fax: (808) 270-7686
Policy and Intergovernmental Committee duties include reviewing and considering:
  • Intergovernmental issues, including the Hawaii State Association of Counties.
  • Appointments of executive branch officials, including boards and commission members.
  • Issues involving the responsibilities of two or more standing committees.
  • Revisions and updates to real property tax ordinances.
  • Operations of the Office of the County Clerk and the Office of Council Services.
  • Operations of the Civil Defense Agency; the Department of the Corporation Counsel, including ethics regulations; the Department of Fire and Public Safety; the Department of Liquor Control; the Department of Management; the Department of Police; the Department of the Prosecuting Attorney; and the Office of the Mayor (except for the Office of Economic Development).
Committee Staff:
Legislative Analyst, Kimberly Willenbrink
Committee Secretary, Tammy Frias
Legislative Attorney, Sharon Brooks

Subscribe To Notifications:
Policy and Intergovernmental Committee Agenda and Meeting Notices